So what exactly is The Demon Within all about???

Presenting…the book blurb:

Dale Highland is a murderer. But she doesn’t want to be.

For 10 years, she’s been struck by violent blackouts she calls Rages. But this time, she’s killed an innocent man, and the knowledge tears her up inside.

Months later, a run-in with a mysterious, alluring man named John leads Dale to discover that she’s half demon. Dale and John team up to find Dale’s long-missing mother, a legend in the demon world and the only person who might be able to help Dale control her Rages. Their quest throws them into a collision course with the Thrones, a group of angels determined to eradicate demons from Earth. The world of angels and demons is darker, and more dangerous, than Dale understands. In order to get the answers she seeks, Dale will have to risk not only her life…but her soul.

So what happens now? The Demon Within is scheduled to be released in late 2015. I’m still working on an exact date with the publisher, but I’m anticipating the December 2015 time frame.

The Demon Within is the first in a four-book series–and YES, the other books in the series will be published. California Coldblood has contracted me for all four books, as well as an unrelated fifth book. (Don’t ask me what that fifth book will be about yet. I have some ideas, but I’m working with the publisher to figure out what works best for their line. I can tell you that it won’t be in the Dale world, but that’s about it.) So many publishers only contract authors for the first one or two book in the series–especially new, unestablished authors. If the books don’t do well enough, the publisher doesn’t contract the other books. It’s very frustrating as a reader, because you end up having to wait indefinitely for the conclusion to a much-loved series (if it ever arrives at all). One of the things that attracted me to California Coldblood was their willingness to publish the whole series. So you will not be left hanging. Book 2 will be released in 2016, book 3 in 2017, and book 4 in 2018. At the end of book 4, there will be no loose ends, no dangling participles, no hanging chads, etc.

I’m so excited to be able to share this, finally! Yay!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s